# ENVIRONMENT

### LEGISLATIVE-CITIZEN COMMISSION ON MINNESOTA RESOURCES

100 REV. DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING JR. BLVD. **ROOM 65 STATE OFFICE BUILDING** TRUST FUND ST. PAUL, MINNESOTA 55155-1201

Email: lccmr@lccmr.leg.mn Web: www.lccmr.leg.mn

Phone: (651) 296-2406

TTY: (651) 296-9896 or 1-800-657-3550

Becca Nash, Director

#### **MINUTES**

Tuesday, July 28, 2020 Time: 12:00 PM to 5:30 PM

Location: through electronic means (Zoom)

Members Present: Sen. Gary Dahms, Sen. Kari Dziedzic, Rep. Rob Ecklund, William Faber, Nancy Gibson, Rep. Rick Hansen, Rep. Josh Heintzeman, Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen, Nicole Kessler, Denny McNamara, Norman Moody, Michael Reese, Rep. Tama Theis, Sen. David Tomassoni, Rep. Jean Wagenius, Sen. Torrey Westrom, Della Young

Staff Present: B. Nash, M. Varien, C. Layfield, R. Anderson, D. Griffith

**Members Excused: Members Absent:** 

Co-Chair: Rep. Rick Hansen

Co-Chair Hansen started the meeting at 12:00 p.m.

Diana Griffith took roll call for attendance. There were fourteen members present at the time of roll-call and nine were needed for a quorum.

Member	Υ	N	Member	Υ	N
Commissioner Dahms - Sen	Х		Commissioner McNamara	Х	
Commissioner Dziedzic - Sen			Commissioner Moody	Х	
Commissioner Ecklund – Rep	Х		Commissioner Reese	Х	
Commissioner Faber	Х		Commissioner Tama Theis - Rep	Х	
Commissioner Gibson	Х		Commissioner Tomassoni - Sen	Х	
Commissioner Hansen - Rep	Х		Commissioner Wagenius - Rep	Х	
Commissioner Heintzeman - Rep	Х		Commissioner Westrom - Sen		
Commissioner Ingebrigtsen - Sen			Commissioner Young	Х	
Commissioner Kessler	Х				

#### 1. Members report potential conflicts of interest regarding today's business

Members reported the following conflicts of interest:

ENRTF ID	Title/Organization	Organization	Project Manager	Commission Member
2021-191	Agrivoltaics To Improve The Environment And Farm Resiliency	U of MN, WCROC	Bradley Heins	Michael Reese

#### LEGISLATIVE-CITIZEN COMMISSION ON MINNESOTA RESOURCES

Diana Griffith returned to roll call to confirm attendance for Commissioner Dziedzic, Commissioner Ingebrigtsen, and Commissioner Westrom. There were seventeen members present.

Member	Υ	N	Member	Y	N
Commissioner Dahms - Sen	Х		Commissioner McNamara	Х	
Commissioner Dziedzic - Sen	Х		Commissioner Moody	Х	
Commissioner Ecklund – Rep	Х		Commissioner Reese	Х	
Commissioner Faber	Х		Commissioner Tama Theis - Rep	Х	
Commissioner Gibson	Х		Commissioner Tomassoni - Sen	Х	
Commissioner Hansen - Rep	Х		Commissioner Wagenius - Rep	Х	
Commissioner Heintzeman - Rep	Х		Commissioner Westrom - Sen X		
Commissioner Ingebrigtsen - Sen	Х		Commissioner Young X		
Commissioner Kessler	Х				

## 2. Environment and Natural Resources Trust Fund 2021 Proposal Presentations (FY22) – see <u>attached</u> <u>schedule</u> (subject to change)

See Attachment #1 for Presentation Schedule for July 28, 2020.

Michael Varien provided an overview of members scoring in the LCCMR Proposal and Grant Management System. Members discussed.

Members recessed at 3:00 p.m. and reconvened at 3:15 p.m.

Presentations continued.

#### 3. LCCMR Other business

Members discussed staff will have follow up materials on background checks at the LCCMR meeting on August 13.

#### 4. Public Testimony

Director Nash reminded members of the addition to the agenda under 'Public Testimony' of the following language:

NOTE: Public testimony during presentations is for comments on the LCCMR process/agenda items, and support for or other comments about projects should be directed in writing to the LCCMR email address.

#### 5. Adjourn

Meeting adjourned at 5:00 p.m.